Hou Hsiao Hsien 1983-1986 Box Set (4discs)
̿ ҳ

Availability: Out-Of-Stock

Product Information
Also Known As:All the Youthful Days, Fengkuei-lai-te jen
Starring:Doze Niu, Chao Peng-chue, Chang Shih
Director:Hsiao-hsien Hou
Country of Origin:Taiwan
Subtitles:English, Japanese, Traditional Chinese
Sound:Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround
Release Date:Apr 26, 2005
Product Made In:Hong Kong
Aspect Ratio:16:9, 1.33:1

Product Details
Region Code: All, NTSC
Single Side Dual Layer
Audio: Mandarin
Publisher: Sino Movie

Hou Hsiao Hsien booklet includes

1980 ~ 1986 Films
The Boys from Fengkuei (1983)
A Summer at Grandpa's (1984)
The Time to Live and the Time to Die (1985)
Dust in the Wind (1986)
About Boys from Fengkuei, The
Ah-Ching and his friends have just finished school in their island fishing village, and now spend most of their time drinking and fighting. Three of them decide to go to the port city of Kaohsiung to look for work. They find an apartment through relatives, and Ah-Ching is attracted to the girlfriend of a neighbor. There they face the harsh realities of the big city.