Bread, Love and Dreams / King of Baking, Kim Tak Goo TV Series Box Set (Singapore Version) (8discs)
Á¦»§¿Õ ±èŹ±¸

Price: US$129.98

Availability: Within 1~2 Days

Product Information
Also Known As:Baker King, Kim Tak Goo, Bread, Love and Dreams, Bread Love Dreams, Kim Tak-Goo
Director:Lee Jeong-Seop(b)
Country of Origin:South Korea
Genre:TV, Drama, Romance
Language:Korean, Mandarin
Subtitles:English, Chinese
Sound:Dolby Digital 2.0
Release Date:Feb 12, 2011
Publisher:Poh Kim
Product Made In:Singapore
Aspect Ratio:1.33:1
Case:Box Set
Region Code: All, NTSC
No. of Disc: 8 (2 Box Set)
Running Time: Approx. 2160 min (36 Episodes)

Rating for English subtitles: Good

Product Details
Special Features:
- Interactive Menus
- Scene Selections
About King of Baking, Kim Tak Goo TV Series
Broadcast: June 9, 2010 ~ September 16, 2010
Episodes: 30

Story begins 12 years prior to when maid Kim Mee-soon gave birth to a child named, ¡°Tak-goo.¡± As Kim became pregnant with SAMHWA food cooperation chairman, Gu In-jong¡¯s child, Mr. Gu¡¯s wife, Suh In-sook forced Kim out of her house. It is after 12 years that Tak-goo appears again at Mr.Gu¡¯s birthday party to formally announce himself as the legitimate son of Mr. Gu. However, due to Suh¡¯s contempt towards him, he is driven out of the house once more.

It is at this worst moment in life that Tak-goo meets his everlasting mentor, ¡°Pal bong¡± and his true love, ¡°Yang Mi-sun.¡± From then on he finally determines to embrace his new life by becoming the world¡¯s best baker. However, his journey to his goal appears to be tough due to unexpected encounters with his first love and his step brother Gu Ma-jun. So how would his journey end?