Bread, Love and Dreams / King of Baking, Kim Tak Goo TV Series Box Set vol.1 (6discs)

Price: US$149.98

Availability: Within 1 Week

Product Information
Also Known As:Baker King, Kim Tak Goo, Bread, Love and Dreams, Bread Love Dreams, Kim Tak-Goo
Director:Lee Jeong-Seop
Country of Origin:South Korea
Genre:TV, Drama, Romance
Sound:Dolby Digital 2.0
Release Date:Oct 28, 2010
Publisher:KBS Media
Product Made In:South Korea
Aspect Ratio:16:9
Region Code: 3,4,5,6 / NTSC
Single Side Dual Layer

About Rare Item
If it marked as a Rare Item, sometimes it might be a secondhand item in mint condition.

Product Details
Episodes 1~15

Rating for English Subtitles: Good

Special Contents
- Poster Making
- Pre-Production
- In Production 1
- In the Charm of Kim Tak-Goo
- In Production 2
- Love Stories
- 3 Characters
- Rival

About King of Baking, Kim Tak Goo TV Series
Broadcast: June 9, 2010 ~ September 16, 2010
Episodes: 30

Story begins 12 years prior to when maid Kim Mee-soon gave birth to a child named, Tak-goo. As Kim became pregnant with SAMHWA food cooperation chairman, Gu In-jongs child, Mr. Gus wife, Suh In-sook forced Kim out of her house. It is after 12 years that Tak-goo appears again at Mr.Gus birthday party to formally announce himself as the legitimate son of Mr. Gu. However, due to Suhs contempt towards him, he is driven out of the house once more.

It is at this worst moment in life that Tak-goo meets his everlasting mentor, Pal bong and his true love, Yang Mi-sun. From then on he finally determines to embrace his new life by becoming the worlds best baker. However, his journey to his goal appears to be tough due to unexpected encounters with his first love and his step brother Gu Ma-jun. So how would his journey end?